Christmas 2013

Christmas was so confusing.  But, everything seemed to come together despite my husband’s efforts to sabotage it.  He refused to help buy Christmas presents for my kids.  Unfortunately, my paycheck was sucked up by medical bills and my car payment.  Luckily, I had gone out on Black Friday (something I don’t usually do) with my teenage daughter and bought her a large eyeshadow pallet and a pair of boots.  And, last week one of the sales people I work with gave me a gift card that I passed along to my teenage son.

I was stressing about dinner because my husband refused to buy groceries. It was looking like mac ‘n cheese until my older daughter unexpectedly invited us over for Christmas dinner.  We had a nice time with the in-laws.  My husband decided to come with us at the last moment and was well behaved.

I feel like I’m at a crossroads.  Not happy with how things are going and afraid to move on.  I just don’t see how I can financially support myself and my kids by myself.  But, I don’t want to spend the rest of my life with a man that has no respect for me just because I’m afraid.  Am I more afraid of being alone than staying?

About minervasue

I'm a woman on a quest to reinvent myself. My mission, to separate doctrine from theology and tradition from the heart of God. I advocate for woman's rights in the Conservative Christian community. And take a stand against the patriarchal practices in the Church that perpetuate abuse and violence towards women.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

